Hella Secluded

Ok. It is happening, self quarantine at home. Who would have thought?

– I had started to do a pre – assessment of what this week will look like so I decided to stay at home for this past week.

– It is going to be three more weeks. Who knows how my brain will evolve in this timeframe.

– From a logistical perspective, it is fine, I think, we should be able to go in walks with housemates and we also should be able to have enough food, as in, go to the grocery store and get more groceries. ( We are lucky)

– What is happening there is really interesting since it is the sort of phenomena that we can not see and therefore we have to be guided from an outside source. Get that, all you actions are dictated from afar. From very far far away. How interesting is that? How are we to trust institutions? Are we to assume that they act on our benefit?

– I was having conversations with a few friends and we are in direct accord that it is hard to know what to trust. We do not know what is considered a reliable source. We do know however, that we are to trust each other as much as possible. That is, in the interactions that we have and in the protocols that we decided to follow as a group. I love how we are self organizing our house.

– However, we still, there are some of us who are more reluctant than others when it comes to follow advise and stick to guidelines.

– The food does not worry, me, I actually have not much of a worry, since we have each other, and I know that if I can take care of myself, I can take of others.

– I feel secluded, we should all go on a hike. We are allowed to aren’t we?

– Gosh what is real? I love the recommendation that a friend of mine gave me. It is the book Recognitions, ahh, what a book! The characters suddenly realize that, it is not a matter of truth or lie, it is a matter of understanding what is real and what isn’t!

– This is not as easy as we all think it is. Being secluded, being so removed from our liberties. Not knowing though, it is tougher, not knowing that we may inflict pain in others is also, uncertain, uncertainty is torture.

– We keep ourselves secluded in hopes of not spreading more the virus. The virus, virus, virus. Why can’t we speak with the fire of the soul!

– The best people I know, are the ones who do not hold their experience, I want to be like them I want to be fierce and assertive with my words. Gosh! I need practice.

– For the moment, let’s take the juice of the innocuously brave souls who decide to continue to live in this world.

  • Once took a class on probabilistic models and, it was something that left my brain always curious about why did I put all that knowledge in my brain and, why I am not able to use that knowledge instantly, we do I have to go back and search and re learn it. It would help me have more answers in this time of uncertainty.

Leave a comment